Non review post

Planning and Book Blogging

Getting back into reading isn’t the only new hobby I’ve started this year. I’ve also become interested, well obsessed is better, with planning. Yes, like a calendar but it’s honestly so much more. The first layer for me is decorating. I use washi tape and stickers mainly. Some stickers I have made myself (I have little to know skills but you can see mine are simply screenshots cropped and resized, the nicer box stickers were made by my friend @lovelyladykaty), some I have bought and most I have downloaded from artists that upload their work on Facebook groups.

image

The decoration is fun for me, I like playing around with washi and stickers, I share some of the spreads I put together on Facebook and Instagram. I like seeing other peoples as well.

Another part of planning is community. I am a member of numerous planner Facebook groups, follow planner instagrams, have a planner penpal and I’ve attended the Michael’s “Planning wih Michaels” events. I’ve met some really nice people and talked with a bunch of people that share my interests. There are a lot of ladies with amazing talents, I’m always amazed by their work especially since I have no photoshop or editing skills of my own. I’ve tried but I have some embarrassing results. So anyone that can manage to make anything is super impressive to me.

Then, of course, is the functionality of the whole thing. I don’t have a lot of appointments to keep track of but I keep track of a lot of things in my planner. I track if I take my meds, if I workout (rarely happens), if I write, update Instagram, when I get penpal letters, when I need to go to the post office and several other things.

image

But my main point of this particular blog post is about tracking my reading. All the stickers I use for tracking my reading comes from @monicasmarvels. I’ve been tracking how many minutes I read each day, what Instagram prompts I have to do for the day and a weekly tracker for what I read that week and my current thoughts.

image

I’ve been liking using these to track, I feel like it gives me a good look at how I’m doing in my reading. Some days I feel like I’m not making any progress but keeping track lets me see just how much I am doing so I know whether I need to step it up or if I’m on track. It also gives me incentive to read so that I can write it down in my planner.

image

I have a lot of people, groups and stores that I follow but here is a list of my favorites:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

