review post

Manga Classics: Emma review

Manga Classics: Emma by Jane Austen, Stacey King and Crystal S. Chan

Star rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Format: ebook galley

Summary: A manga adaptation of Jane Austen’s book Emma, Emma Woodhouse believes herself to be a skilled matchmaker but her matchmaking is more meddlesome than anything else.

Review: I received a galley for review from Udon Entertainment via NeyGalley.

While I’m not as familiar with Emma as other Austen works I thought this was a really good adaptation. It was fun to read and the art was great.

I don’t think anything significant to the story was left out which is important. I think the art made it more clear how meddling and ridiculous Emma is for most of the book. I liked the character designs and the clothes were great.

As a fan of Jane Austen I thought the manga was a great new media to enjoy. I could see myself rereading this several times. I would recommend this to my friends that enjoy Austen to read. Definitely cool and I would like to read more from the Manga Classics series.

Recommendation: If you’re a Jane Austen fan this is some great new media to enjoy her stories.

2 thoughts on “Manga Classics: Emma review

Leave a Reply

