Non review post · wrap-up

January 2017 wrap-up

So new year, trying out new styles of blogging. I know a lot of blogs do a wrap-up post at the end of he month so I thought I would try it out and see if it works for me or not. So let’s talk about those books from this month. (Also I should have looked at a bunch of different people’s blogs to see how they do it but instead I’m making this shit up as I go).

In total I read 12 books this month, but I DNF one. But still! That’s the most books I’ve read in a month for a long while. It’s actually sort of surprising to me that I read so many. I think my new system of reading one physical book and one ebook on my phone at the same time is really working out well for me.

The books I read were:

Three Dark Crowns
This Blazing Star
The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Hawkeye #2
The Bear and The Nightingale
The Shadow Society
The Hunt
The Fifth Petal
A Court of Mist and Fury
The Search for Aveline
Manga Classics: Emma
Upside Down: Inverted Tropes in Storytelling – DNF

Number of galleys read: 6
Number of books read that I already owned: 2 (Three Dark Crowns isn’t on my master list because I started it the last week of December and I thought I would finish it before January)
Number of library books: 2
Number of books I borrowed from friends: 1

So while I had a good month for reading… I didn’t read much that counted towards my reading challenge. Whoops.

During this month there were a lot of storms and flooding in my area, there was an evacuation for my area and I moved a bunch of books off the first two shelves on my bookshelf. Luckily there was no flooding at my house. While moving books I found a book I haven’t read but forgot to put on my reading challenge list: The Devil Wear Prada, so now I have one more on that list. Damn. Oh well, hopefully I can keep up momentum. I’m really enjoying being able to read and review galleys of books, I’ve been introduced to books I might not have otherwise read that way.

Although, reading so many ebook means my Instagram has been sort of neglected. I need to figure out how to be better this next month at posting pictures.

Leave a Reply

