Non review post · wrap-up

April 2017 wrap-up

I almost forgot that April is ending, it’s felt like a weird month. It’s been raining so much and pretty cold too and usually by now there are several days nearing the nineties. I keep thinking I need to expand my daughter’s short sleeve wardrobe soon and then I have to put her in sweaters.

But reading has been pretty good, I’ve caught up on my galleys and I completed my goodreads reading challenge. I’m up to 60 books total now, which I didn’t expect.

Books I read this month:

Under the Jolly Roger
Death’s Queen
Geekerella
Manga Classics: Pride & Prejudice
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
In The Belly of the Bloodhound
The Last of August
Divided Nation, United Hearts
Caraval
Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon: Vol. 7
The Ballad of the Beanstalk – DNF
The Woman in Cabin 10
Hellblazer the poison truth vol 1
Spindle Fire
Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon: Vol 8

Total books read: 15
Books I did not finish: 1
Galleys read: 7
Library books: 5
Books I already own: 1

So I didn’t read very many books I already own. I’m not doing great with this. I need to stop borrowing books from the library. I need to stick with galleys and the books I own. Well, I do plan on borrowing ACOWAR but that’s it! …And maybe the last two Raven Cycle books but those three are all!

Leave a Reply

