review post

Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault review

Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robinson

Star Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Format: ebook galley

Summary: People have been going missing in Perrie’s small town around the same time a new mysterious building pops up. It advertises itself as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault and no one really knows much more about it. When Perrie’s ex boyfriend and cousin both go missing she and her best friend August set out to figure out the mystery of this glass vault.

Review: I received a free copy for review from NetGalley.

I legit almost put this book down in the first few chapters. It just seems like silly high school nonsense at first, I don’t really like contemporaries which is why the setting put me off at the start. But it quickly changes and becomes something I totally did not see coming at the beginning of the book. I’m so glad I kept going because this book was so good and the ending left me shook.

SHOOK. I am shooketh. There was no way I could have seen that ending at all. It was great, I love when I’m totally blown away by a twist in a book. This definitely cemented my rating for the book, I enjoyed the whole book too. I just can’t get over the ending, twenty four hours later and I’m still just shook.

I liked how the horror and retellings worked into the novel. It was well done and I really liked them, especially since Perrie and August were trying to figure out each story that they were thrust into and work out how each one varied. I liked the chemistry between Perrie and August a lot, thought it was well done.

All the characters were really awesome and I liked them, I wasn’t really sure about the ex boyfriend Neven. I wish we got to really see more of who he was. I don’t have a very clear idea about him at all. I think the ending could be more powerful if we knew more about him, we mostly got a lot of telling from Perrie who was mad at him most of the book.

The book ends on a cliffhanger, of a sort, it could be a definite ending in my opinion but there is a lot of unanswered questions and a second book coming. I’m really eager to read the second book, I am invested in finding out what happens next.

Recommendation: If you like horror and retellings, pick up this book. It was a lot of fun to read and I highly recommend it. Also I need more people to yell about that ending with.

AMAZON

BOOK DEPOSITORY

Leave a Reply

