wrap-up

July 2017 wrap-up

August is upon us and you know what that means? BIRTHDAY MONTH!!
I love my birthday and I’m always excited for it. It’s probably going to be real low key this year as it’s looking like we need to replace our whole AC unit. Which means, yes I don’t have AC during the current heat wave. Living was fun while it lasted I guess. The heat is so hard on me, I overheat easily and anytime I sweat I break out in hives because I’m allergic to my own sweat. That’s a goddamn blast.

July feels like it was only productive because I listened to so many audiobooks. I got stuck on actual reading and now I’m (once again) behind on my ARCs. I shouldn’t be surprised but I am. I guess it’s more disappointed than surprised. I barely did any reading on my camping trip like I had originally planned. And past hat I don’t even know. It’s been weird. Going into August I’m going to try a new method of organization so we shall see if it helps my time management.

Books read in July:

Mortal Heart
Anne of Green Gables
Lair of Dreams
The Star-Touched Queen
The Ocean at the End of the Lane
Disney Villains: Fairest of All
Jim Henson’s Labyrinth

Total read: 7
Books already owned: 0
ARCs/galleys: 0
Library books: 6

Wow, that’s not very impressive at all. Singular yike. Well, nothing to be done but to move on and keep trucking. And find somewhere cool.

Leave a Reply

